When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that the salary is the most important factor when choosing a job. In my opinion, the salary is a significant consideration, however, other factors such as working experience and content also contribute to the job satisfaction. There are several reasons why the salary of a job should be a primary factor. Firstly, the salary usually determines the living level of personal lives. Therefore, the income should cover the cost of living and has extra money to spend on the personal interests, such as exercises or travelling. Secondly, the salary is related to personal values. High salaries means that the employers recognize a person’s ability. In this reorganization atmosphere, workers could work more confidently and produce much more values. Finally, the salary could increase the working efficiency. The working efficiency is proportional to the salary level. The rewards of incomes could encourage employees to work efficiently, which prompts the expansion and earning of companies. However, the salary should be not the only consideration during the job selection process. Working experience is also valuable, which could be beneficial for hunting next job. For instance, a graduate with many working experiences is easier to find a satisfactory job in a related area. Additionally, whether the working content is interesting or not could determine the working ambition. Reluctance and low efficiency could appear when employees are doing boring and repeated works. These kinds of circumstances would result in profits reduction of a company and further affect the personal development. In conclusion, apart from the salary, working experience and content should also be included in consideration when choosing a job.