Many university students want to learn about different subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others feel it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for their qualification. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

For a long time now people in government or university officials with the help of students are trying to not only improve or change the subjects taught in universities, but also they strive to make the studying experience more enjoyable and fulfilling. An example of this would be allowing pupils to attend additional classes to their liking next to their main course. Some people praised this change and others did not. In this essay I will elaborate on both sides of the matter. Firstly, in my opinion having more subjects than usual becomes beneficial in search of a job. Many universities send out hundreds and thousands of pupils under the same qualification to apply their knowledge in different companies. Moreover, since so many people have the same diploma it is hard to stand out before employers. Therefore, the additional courses could achieve better understanding of a certain subject or even provide new knowledge, for example management when studying natural sciences, which can be implemented in individuals' work life to be or encourage others to be more efficient. Furthermore, by having more subjects a person can really narrow a path of choice in further degrees. I think, it helps students, especially batchelors’, to find a topics they are most drawn to and most motivated to learn about it more. In my experience, taking up nanotechnologies when I was studying biotechnology, opened my mind to new topic, which had the right amount of physics and chemistry that I strived for. On the other hand, subjects that are already assigned have most likely a lot of homework and tests, which need to be passed, and picking up more work could be a tool on a person’s health. As I mentioned before, I took up the subject of nanotechnology, but i did not mention how the amount of work and studying doubled and it negatively affected my health. I had less time to relax and gave up exercising which led to anxiety, catching illnesses more easily and overall constant tiredness. To sum up, having more objects to dvealbe into has its pluses, like a chance to stand out for the others in the application process for a certain role. Also it helps you to seek out areas a persons would want to learn about after graduation. However, it has to be chosen by cation as workload could increase, which can lead to health problems, for example anxiety or illnesses.