You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

People have different views on wether college students should learn other courses expect their own subjects, whlie others reckon they ought to focus on a qualification. I do believe that it is more benefical to study more subject. On the one hand, there are many reasons why they want to choose one subject. To begin with, giving all time to studying for degree is less stress from the university, because the lesson is relatively less than others who choose other subjects. Furthermore, working for an apprenticeship can improve many job experience which is good for them to find a decent job in the future. For example, current job positions are looking for an employee who has operation skills which can only be obtained through taking part in such apprenticeship. On the other hand, learning other courses in addition to their major is important for their width of employment. Because they can learn other knowledge which is useful to combine with their main subjects. For example, some students who study in finance choose the courses of computer science, as a result that they can use the knowledge of coding to bulid the process of auto trading system. If they don't have this abilities, they would not get a ideal job in future. In conclusion, I can understand the reasons why individuals tip the balance in favour of just focus on one subject, although it may less stress and have time to get a apprenticeship, but I would argue that they can benefit more from the diversity of knowledge.