With the increasing demand for energy oil and gas, people should look for sources of oil and gas in remote untouched natural places. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages of damaging such areas?

Due to the incremental demand for natural resources, some people believe it is crucial to explore the region for mining in remote areas, however, I personally believe there are more drawbacks than merits derived from such trends on both environment as well as human societies. First of all, searching fossil fuel in remote areas could prompt various negative effects to environment, including water pollution and air pollution, not only could provoke extinction of local species, reducing the biological diversity, but also deteriorate the global warming due to the emission of toxic gas. Secondly, a stable supply of traditional energies, such as petrol and gas could deter the comendary of using sustanible energy since such energies have more restrictions and higher costs. Take solar power as an example, it requires certain space to install equipments, moreover, the repairing fee is also expensive, which could reduce the interest of consumers in using clean energy. On the other hand, the proponents arguing that it is important to enaure a sufficient supply of fossil oil since the majority of human activities are depand on it, including transportation, manufacturing, and health-care system. However, instead of developing minding industry, it is better to find alternative energy which is more sustanibility and cuase less downsides to the environment. To summarise, it is inevitable that exploring remote areas for fossil fuel could increase the production of petrol, however, in my perspective, there are more disadvantages than advantages provoked from such activities.