Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification.

Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Many people believe that students of university should learn more subjects than they learn now, however, others think that it would be more significant to focus only on raising a qualification. I tend to support both points of view. In my opinion, it is very important to study something new as it gives students a chance to gain interesting information. If people learning new subjects, their horizons are expanding. Thus, it would be great for ambitious people to get useful knowledge. What is more, they can find more interesting topics to study than they learn now. However, students should not forget about their main subjects. In the university it is very significant to focus on the major one. If a person wants to be an expert in their field in the future, they should always improve skills by learning something new and collecting information on their subject. I tend to have a balanced view on this issue as I completely realize opinions of all asked individuals. As observations have shown, there was a constant debate between some students holding opposing beliefs. For instance, trying new things as studying new subjects can be very beneficial. However, focusing on the major one is vital to become an expert in a field. Thus, I understand both positions. In conclusion, there are opposing viewpoints held it this discussion, both of which have their reasons. In my opinion, there are strong arguments to support each of them, which makes it hard to choose a definite position.