Some people regard video games as harmless fun. Others, however, believe that video games arc having an adverse effect on the people who play them. Do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

Some people believe that video games do a lot of good to those who play them. Others argue that, they are harmful. In my view, there are more advantages than disadvantages of playing video games. On the one hand, there are drawbacks to playing video games. Gaming can be highly addictive. Users are constantly given scores, new targets and frequent rewards to keep them playing. For instance, many children now spend hours each day trying to progress through the levels of a game or to get a higher score than their friends. If they did not waste their time playing video games, they would not experience negative effects such as problems at school or lack of sleep. On the other hand, I would argue that these drawbacks are outweighed by the benefits. Firstly, users, or gamers, are transported into a virtual world which is often more exciting than real-life pastimes. For example, children tend to imagine themselves as heroes when they play computer games, rescuing planets and saving other people's lives. Secondly, these games encourage imagination and creativity, as well as logical thinking and problem-solving. Children greatly improve their reasoning ability while playing video games. Finally, computer simulation games can improve users ' motor skills and help to prepare them for real-world tasks. Video games cause young users to make independent decisions. In conclusion, it seems to me that the benefits of video games are more significant than the drawbacks. If we do not play them more than needed, it can influence us in a good way.