The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

In the century of technological advances, there is a high demand for consumer goods in the market. Therefore, many companies aim to manufacture the tremendous number of products to be capable of competition with their rival companies. However, while aiming for more profit, CEOs do not consider the negative impact of production on the environment, such as greenhouse gas emissions and soil acidification. These issues can be avoided by restriction the amount of second-need consumer goods and developing an optimal recycling system. First and foremost, the environment suffers from greenhouse gases- the waste of manufacturing processes. Greenhouse gases lead to global warming which has consequences in rising sea level, burning fire, and other natural disasters. In order to prevent the outcomes of human action, the production field of each country has to limit their manufacturing level. For instance, the government can restrict the supply of consumer goods of lesser importance. Undoubtedly, limited products are accompanied by increasing inflation and resulting in economic crisis; however, preserving nature remains the topic of first importance. Secondly, scraps from factories negatively affect the land and its components. Thrown debris grows into huge garbage dumps, which acidifies land. Thus, soil becomes unsuitable for plant growth, affecting the ecosystem. Herbivores disappear without food supply (plant) and other predators due to their death, compete to prey more aggressively. Thus, the whole living community will suffer, leading its distraction. To solve this issue, people should develop a recycling system, which will result in decreasing number of garbage and neutralizing of soil. In conclusion, humanity is the part of living ecosystem, so the environmental issues directly affect to their surroundings. Pursuing profit sometimes has a distractive impact on nature. Greenhouse gas emissions and soil acidification destroy the whole ecosystem; therefore, solving these problems by limiting production and building recycling factories has a huge significance on the future of people.