24.With the increasing demand for energy sources of oil and gas, people should look for sources of oil and gas in remote and untouched natural places. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages of damaging such areas?

It is said that individuals should look for places where sources of oil and gas can be found, since more and more of them are needed. This essay would argue that despite these products can lead to industrial revolution, it also causes environmental damage, this means that the advantages do not outweigh the drawbacks. The advantages is that oil and gas hosts can lead to industrial revolution, allowing more people to have employment opportunities, since in some jobs more number of workers would be needed, in this way, unemployed people will reduce. Also, oil creates gasoline supplies, reducing its price, contributing to economic growth and a sustainable development of the country. For example, in Spain the price of the gasoline increased after the war between Russia and Ucrania began, because they lost a source where they could get petrolium. However, I believe that this can be solved by other ways, such as the use of electric cars, where gasoline is not needed, and it won’t cause any harm to the planet. The great drawback is that it is harmful for the world. The main reason is that looking for sources in natural environment are detrimental and have adverse effects on the nature. Excessive use of fossil fuels and oil, gas extraction leads to a surge in global temperatures affecting green area. Causing damage in natural areas and spreading diseases affecting humans and animals, ecosystem will be distubed due to human intervention. For instance, because of climate change, sources of fresh water are reducing, this causes life danger in all living things, since they need water to live. Therefore, I would argue that disadvantages in touching natural areas for searching energy sources are more significant than the benefits. In conclusion, although searching for sources in natural environmnet environments will increase the number of employments and the economy of the country, it will scarce the essencial resources that living things need, for these reasons, the negatives far outnumber the positives.