Because of traffic and housing problems in the cities, the government encourages businesses to move to the rural ares. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Traffic and housing issues in the urban regions has made authorities to entreat companies to shift to the coutry sides. I believe the benefits to this is more than the drawbacks which will be elaborated in the forthcoming paragraphs. Yo commence with, there is a huge influx in the the big cities since every individual wants to live in this place in search of better jobs and to engage in diverse trading thereby causing congestion in the towns. Alot of the people live the villages and small communities to the urban areas and some lack places to lay their heads due to inadequate housing and its affordability. Also the fumes from the cars are also resulting in some serious health challenges such as respiratory diseases, lung cancerrs cancers, malaria from mosquito bites from those without proper accommodations just mention a few. This trends which is a huge problem for government s and the growth of a nation. For instance, in Ghana it has been reported in the last conducted population and Housing Census in 2020 that about 70% of the total population of the country live in a crag being the the capital of the Country and almost 45% of these people lack good sleep. Also, if companies and bissiness ate sites in the rural towns, much more of development will be brought to these places, people will get to do and take care of themselves and their dependants, talents will be harnessed since the are individuals in the countryside with great skills but lack the proper channel to exhibit them. Again, there wiil be decongestions in the big towns and pressure on the few amenities and facilities will be cirtailed as well as wastage of resources will be reduced. For example MacDan Group of companies has now setup a salt mining and producing factory in Ada of the greater Accra region of Ghana has seen most of the citizens not only mining the sail and salt to be taken of the cities of production but is is produced in town creating a lot of job avenue for the locals and development to the town. To conclude, I agree with the government's suggestion for factories and businesses to move to the outskirts of the country due to transport jams and housing challenges which I think has more good than bad.