People living in large cities today face many problems in their everyday life. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regional towns?

There can be little doubt that life quality of those who live in urban areas is significantly worsening. This problem is attributable to air pollution and limited living spaces but cannot be alleviated effectively by persuading citizens to migrate to the countryside in the writer's view. As living in a metropolis, dwellers have to face with traffic congestion in rush hour, which is the major contributor to the increase in exhausted fumes in air components. This minor situation stems from the waves of immigration to the urban areas, where people are more likely to get high-paying jobs and a better life. However, because of this tendency, respiratory diseases can be ascribed to the great demand for fossil fuel-consuming vehicles, which have a detrimental effect on the residents' health. Unaffordable housing is another factor that adversely affects the life quality of people living in residential areas. This challenge is due to poor urban planning from developers and urban planners, who want to profit by selling estates to big companies instead of constructing low-priced flats for under-average citizens. This reality burdens those who need to hold down two or more jobs to meet the housing expenses and forces people experiencing poverty to live in a slum, then results in the increase of dissatisfaction of these people who have stress-related illness and unsanitary lives. An incentive scheme such as encouraging the citizens to relocate to the countryside may be a valid point due to a short-term advantage in reducing overpopulation and housing prices. However, the remaining problems, such as air pollution, cannot be thoroughly ameliorated because of the rise of commuters who need to travel to their workplace located in cities. In other words, more fossil fuels will be consumed to fulfill the demand of traveling a far distance, which is conducive to an increase in the amount of exhausted emissions. Perhaps an amelioration to the problem of land scarcity is a scheme from the developers to build up a house from a container. In more detail, these metal containers from a cargo ship can be reused as an alternative for multi-story buildings thanks to its affordable prices and benefits to the environment. Take container dormitories in British as a prime example; these places, with the effective combination of recycled furniture and smart planning can be an optimal way for pupils to reduce cost of living while leading a great life. Thus, unsatisfactory life arises from poor air quality and scarce living space. Therefore, it should have been mitigated by implementing a plan to create more places to live in a container.