Some people think that all university students sould study whatever they like. Others believe that they shoyld only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

From my own perspective, every person can study whatever they like. I believe if we study based on what we like, the outcome will be good. However, living in the technological era makes us think back again about what we have to focus on in the university, and what field we should focus on because of the statement “Some of the jobs will be replaced by robots”. Given the example of an accountant, some people think it can be replaced. Despite that statement, if we trying to keep up-to-date and always intend to expand our skills, I believe accountants who have those high skills cannot be put back is prevail for all of the other jobs. The young generation has the challenge of researching study subjects that both we like and also beneficial in the future. We can discuss what will we take in university together with our family or school counselor. Nowadays, it is sure we have to put all of the field studies to collaborate with science and technology for more development and maintain the study subjects we like so that we can work on our dream jobs. In the end, no matter what subject we study as long as we always keep it working, it will be useful in the future. However, there is a perfect technology for that, an advanced robot, and whatever it is, our brain is more powerful if we always practice. Nevertheless, the future should not be scary news for us, it has to be a motivation for us to study the subject that we love and also can be useful for the future.