Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Subject choosing has always been a ubiquitous topic in universities worldwide. Some students hold that learning additional materials other than their majors contributes to their further development, while others believe that the focus on main subjects is of great importance. In my opinion, the significance of studying major subjects is undeniable but exploring intriguing programs palys a vital role for lifelong studies. First and primarily, the attention put on majors is important for graduation and competitivity in job-finding. More specifically, it is the grades of compulsory courses that determine whether students can obtain certificates when graduation. For students majoring in accountant, if they could not pass Statistics or the courses concerning Excel application, it is hard for them to earn the degree. Furthermore, the strength in main subjects plays an irreplacable role in job-finding or business founding. For an instance, Mark Zackburg who is the founder of Facebook was capable of wring thousands of codes to build up the intial version of the social platform when he was studying in Oxford. Given the weight of major studies, exploring fascinating programs in universities also plays a pivotal role in fostering creativity and the habit of lifetime study. Without doubt, interdisciplinary knowledge is necessary for innovation. As an illustration, Steve Jobs' creation of the keyboard of the first Apple computer owes to his interest in calligraphy. In addition, by learning different subjects, students can foster the habit of constant study. For the dynamics in today's society, sudying new content has gained more significance than before. Equipped with strong learning, students are more able to adapt to the ever changing society. In conclusion, I beleive though it is inevitable for students to put importance on major studies for their graduation and competition, exploring their interests should be regarded as a necessity in further studies. Such expansion of interests stimulates students to innovate by combing and applying knowledge together and foster the habit of constant learning.