As global trade increases between different countries, many daily necessities are produced in other countries. Such goods are usually transported a long distance. Do the benefits of this trend outweigh its drawbacks?

It is generally known, we usually use the important goods on a daily basis that we got from other countries, which means it requires the process of importing goods. Personally, I hold the perception that this trade has more drawbacks especially for local brands. There are various reasons why most people use imported products on a daily basis. Firstly, the price is more chips and have high quality, so people are more interested in using them or to resell. Foreign companies can sell at a cheaper price than other similar products because they produce the products on a wide scale. Secondly, imported goods give more high technology and easy to use so it makes jobs easier. For example, many imported goods such as cleaning robots that can help people to clean rooms without touch because the robot can detect the dirty and have a schedule for cleaning. In spite of this reasons, I am inclined to argue that increases of imported products could kill the production of local products. It is important to educate people to love local products to support economic growth. If increasing global trade continues it will make small and medium enterprises lose their jobs and become unemployed. Local products might not be more modern than imported products but local products are usually made from high quality composition and can be used for a longer period than imported products. Moreover, local products maintain the economic circulation of other local raw materials. In conclusion, with the reasons mentioned above, I think that people should be more aware of the importance of loving local products and the government might restrict the imported product.