Some employers offer their employees subsidizedmembership of gyms and sport clubs , believe that this will make their staff healthier and more effective at work . Other employees find no benifit doing so. Discuss both views .

Some companies offer benefits to their employees, such as vouchers from gyms or sport clubs, in order to improve their productivity and health, whereas other companies believe that there are not benefit on doing this. First, there are no doubt that healthier workers can produce more than that those are frequently sick. Moreover, healthier employees cost less to the companies because there is less absenteeism. Overall, encouraging the staff to do sports and physical exercises sounds to be a big deal. However, there are many ways to promote healthier life for the work force. Some managers prefer to offer subsidized membership of gyms and sports club, while others finding other ways to encourage the workers to be healthier, like, for example reducing the working hours, organizing sport events in company or maintaining a permanent labour gymnastics team. Despite of all benefits, some managers do not believe that the enterprise should promote it. These group thinks that paying good salaries is enough to make their staff healthier and more effective. Thus, each employee can choose by themselves the best activity to promote their health and quality of life. I do not agree, because most of time, higher salaries imply more responsibility and more stress in everyday activities at work. And stressful employees mean less productivity and more costs with human resources. In conclusion, the labour force in good conditions of health and goodwill is important for every company, but some companies prefer investing on it, whereas others believe that it is an employee obligation.