Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to five all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Proponents argue that it is good to study different additional subjects along with the compulsory subjects during a degree course whereas opponents believe that it is recommanded for students to stay focusedc on their main curriculum at any cost. In my opinion, learning about off-stream topics help learners to grow with additional skills as well as extra knowledge on it. Still for some youngsters it could be a distraction from their qualification journey, and this might impact on their academic scores. On the one hand, getting a knowledge about unusual study field can be a stimulator for enhacing these undergraduates' expertise and new information. Usually, these additional topics are new languages, music or art courses. Although these learning are optional to every learner, there are noticeable benefits for those who opt for them. For instance, an Education Board's survey on IIT Bombay students boldy body mentioned that the seven among the first ten scholars have chosen the additional learnings throughout their years of graduation. On the other hand, a university course is considered as an important milestone of everyone's educational journey. Therefore, many people agree to the point that we should concentrate only on academic listings rather than some less significant optional studies. Admittedly, many of us surely may not afford to re-appear for last year's exams and hence, it will be better for many college attendees to ignore the extra curricular learnings for their bright future ahead. For example, my nephew was learning an acting course as an additional subject during his engineering and he faced issues with time and reading management along with mentioned acting practices. So finally, he had to drop the extra activity to get some good grades in his exams. In conclusion, although the importance of mainstream curriculum should be at the highest legel, students must involve theirselves into supportive choice studies such as music, sport or art to increase their mental strength as well as general awareness.