Nowadays, children watch a lot of TV and play video games. However, some think that these activities are not beneficial for a child’s mental health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Kids spending majority of their time watching television and playing video games. Whereas, other think this can lead to child's mental health. I extremely support that children's should not waste time just by sitting home as this create serious health issues. Childrens watching television can develop a lack of focus which can result in bad study performance and this will impact in their future careers life. In colleges and school, they have asssignment assignments and projects which require proper attention and knowledge, so if childrens are not having presence of mind, they will unable to graduate or complete their studies. For instance, In our society, we need people with knowledge and skills, which can only be possible if you focus on your studies rather than wasting your time in leisure activities. Also Obesity is major problem that is arousing among younger generation, as they are not getting out of their houses and indulging in extra-curricular activities. Being over weight in a early age creates self-doubt, lack of confidence and depression, in result kids are ending up in hospitals. For Instance, every hospital have majority of patients especially from younger age that are dealing with obesity and have heart problems and they dying because of that. To sum up, Parents should motivate their childrens to go out and connect with the world so that we can have knowledgable and skillful children in our society.