Solving environmental problems should be the responsibility of one international organization rather than the responsibility of each national government. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that one global institution should be responsible for environmental problems, while some people believe that each national government should take responsibility instead. While acknowledging the reasons for this proposal, I partly agree with it for several reasons. On the one hand, there are a lot of compelling reasons that environmental problems should be the duty of each national government. Initially, for artificial environmental problems, only the government could have the jurisdiction and capability to solve their own troubles. In fact, man-made environmental issues mostly might come from the big factories that could affect the economy of the country. It is the truth that one international organization could not have the authority to regulate these corporations and they might not grasp the complexities of the issues to deal with it in the best way. Therefore, the national government, who already understands the problems should take charge for their actions and solve their national artificial environmental problems since only them could possess adequate authority and could have the optimal strategy to address these issues in their own country. On the other hand, in some emergency circumstances, such as natural disasters, the national government might find themselves lacking capability and resources to face it and in this case, one international organization should be in charge of these problems. It is obvious that, in the emergency circumstances such as sudden natural disasters, international organizations could provide money, food or even specialists in these fields. To be specific, since the global institution attracts a sum of power and experience from different countries around the world, they would have the ability to help these nations in a suitable way. For example, if a country has to deal with a tidal wave for the first time and they have difficulties in dealing with it, the international organization could help them by combining the experience and knowledge from the previous disasters or they could gather the specialists in these problems to find an optimum choice for that nation. In conclusion, the division of responsibility is clear: national governments should address human-made environmental problems, while international organizations should take charge of natural disasters. This allocation of roles ensures a comprehensive and effective approach to addressing the diverse environmental challenges our world faces.