When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

When it comes to choosing a career, many people put the salary at the first place to consider. The salary may be a crucial concern when finding a job, however, there are several other things that are also essential. In general, people make money for living, thus, without a proper salary, they cannot maintain their basic demands. If sufficient money is not earned, people may not have the ability to buy adequate food, leading to malnutrition. Furthermore, people would struggle to find a safe place to settle down and get appropriate rest because of the money deficiency. On top of that, people with low salaries would not be able to receive medical support once they are ill. Therefore, when people don’t get enough money from their job, they may become vulnerable, exhausted, and hard to be cured when sick. There are multiple factors concerned as crucial as the salary, I will discuss in this paragraph. Firstly, people should take the distance between the workplace and the dwelling into consideration, because excessive commuting time is a cost. Secondly, an ideal career should offer employees different welfare, such as performance bonus and medical insurance. Last but not least, unreasonable working hours will damage people's health for long-term. For instance, people who always work overtime have no chance to ease themselves physically and mentally may encounter breakdown eventually. In conclusion, it is important for people to take not only the salary but also workplace distance, given welfare, and working hours into consideration when seeking a suitable job.