Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Although some students in universities aspire to study not only their primary subjects but also different ones, others think spending whole their time and focusing on studying for a qualification is more significant. I believe it is much more vital for university students to study diverse subjects not only specific ones. Allocating all time on studying for gaining a qualification has negative effects on students ’ possibilities. To begin with, they are likely to gain a narrower range of their knowledge. Take, for example, hospitality management. If students learn about only hospitality management, it is much easier to get a job related to hospitality. But it is difficult to broaden their job prospects because they are familiar with only hospitality. However, learning about other subjects as well as students ’ major ones can have positive impacts on them. This experience helps them broaden their perspective. Having diverse thoughts is one of the most essectial part to live in today’s society and students who have such thoughts tend to be seen as invaluable person. Furthermore, it may be much easier to deal with a variety of difficulties which students face. For example, students who had studied marketing in addition to hospitarity support hotel’s sales by using their marketing skills. In conclusion, spending all time learning for a qualification can lead to less students ’ job prospects, while focusing on other subjects except main ones can enhance their values.