Some people believe that professional athletes serve as positive role models for young people, while others argue that their behaviour both on and off the field, can have negative influences. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Role models have both advantages and disadvantageous on their followers. Some people think that professional athletes are good role models for youngsters. However, others believe that whether inside or outside the field they impact negatively. I strongly agree with the positive influences of professional athletes as role models. Athletes can be great role models for youngsters. They can inspire young people to have perseverance in their lives in order to achieve their goals. Also, athlete's healthy lifestyles can encourage youners to have a healthy diet and regular exercise. Furthermore, the teamwork spirit in athletes is a good example for young people to develop their cooperation skills. As a result, the young generation can benefit from taking athletes as their role models not only physically but also mentally. On the other hand, athletes can have a negative impact as role models for youngsters. Unrealistic expectations impact of athletes ' lifestyles are dangerous for the young generation. Young people believe that it is easy to get famous and wealthy. Consequently, after many attempts, they feel disappointment and depression. Some athletes ' moral issues, for example, addiction to drugs or drinks are another negative impact on youngsters. However, it can be good for young people to understand that it is not easy to reach your ambitions. Youngsters need to know that athletes are human and human makes mistakes. If they quit drugs or drinking they will be a good example for younger to find out they can fix everything too. In conclusion, it is true that some athletes as role models have a negative impact on youngsters, but they can also correct their mistakes. There are more positive features in athletes ' role models than negative ones.