Consider that adults spend much of their lives at work, having job satisfacton is extremely important. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all employees?

Salary: high salary: high quality Salary and business perks Workplaces' policies and salaries of individuals play a vital role in workers' contentment. It is only equitable to have those feelings because not only do they spend significant portion of the time at work but also authorities' unequivocally support those sentiments. To begin with, salary package and employment-related perks are the major contributer for employees' satisfaction. The wages that are sufficient to address basic and recreational needs alike, results in the better quality of life for workforces; therefore, give rise to the positive sentiments among employees pertaining to their profession. Similarly, work-based privileges will also achieve the same. For example, free medical care would make many professionals happy as opposed to those whose businesses do not offer such services. With that being said, it is also justified to yearn for professional-related happiness because apart from government policies, the general populace put in substantial time at their occupation on daily basis. Due to policy makers' laws that are made with an aim to provide job satisfaction for people, I believe it is appropriate for professionals to have same expectations. Also, residents spend their considerable time while working, which makes it even more paramount to love what they do. For example, many people from my city often complain about that their deleterious work atmospheres is negatively impacting their mental-wellbeing; this serve as an evidence that it is apt to desire for a better job standards in order to enhance their living. In conclusion, wages and perks associated with an employment contribute significantly in professional contentment. Hence, I belive that it is only fair to expect optimal workplace standards which is also a focal point of our government to enforce such legislations. Policies: 1. Legally entitled: Workplaces practices to ensure wellbeing of workers. Like sick leave, insurance 2. Spend their significant time: Logical to have expectations.