Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Today, many students intend to participate in subjects that are not related to their major in University. Although there is an opponent idea that they should merely focus on their field of study and gain one qualification. Despite this controversy, I believe that being multitasking is more beneficial in both life and career. In this essay I will discuss both views and express my opinion either. Nowadays, many youngsters are interested in learning alternative skills and improve their knowledge in different tasks since recently being master in only one major is not enough. For example, most of companies are willing to hire a candidate who stands out and can function more efficiently and is able to manage variety of tasks simultaneously. Moreover, the students can broaden their horizon by taking practical lessons. Thus, they have more ability to deal with new difficulties that could be faced in the future. Besides, people with extra information can take part in distinctive communities and flourish their communication skills which is a very useful capability. On the other hand, due to opposite notion, some students might be more engaged with additional classes and losing their golden time to obtain the necessary qualification through their major and does not have the adequate understanding to find an appropriate job. In this case, it is not only beneficial but also is wasting time. For instance, when students who studying sciences such as medicine focus on additional subjects more, they probably losing time to study for their exams or improving their education for further jobs. Consequencely, they will fail or in the worst case scenario, they will be a doctor with least competency that put patient's life in risk. To sum up, both visions are considerable and the best suggestion might be making balance to take advantage from every new activity that you want to be instructed. There should be a limit that nobody exceeded. Finally, in my side of view, learning about other subjects in addition to main subjects, will have merits that can overcome drawbacks.