Some people say History is one of most important school subjects other people think that, in today world,subject like science and technology are more important than History. Discuss both view and your opinion

It is argued that one of the school material people should learn is History. Meanwhile there is another statement that studying Science and Technology is more important in today’s world. Personally, I agree with the former viewpoint because learning about past could enhance our values in life than focusing on some sci-tech (Science and Technology). It is somewhat true that in this century Science and Technology will be useful in the future. It is predicted that there will be artificial intelligence, where learning sci-tech subjects can lead to better understanding and keep up with advancement. For example, a professor from Waseda University, Japan, wrote a book about technology, and he stated in his book that learning science could help individuals in their fundamentals and how to think. Additionally, a solid foundation in science and technology pave the way for a better quality of life. However, there are also people who assert that History is one of the most important subjects to study since we can more appreciate how things are better than the past. Looking back on how many situation have changed over the centuries can inspire more people to always push their limit because their ancestors struggled to create the world we live in today. For instance, there is a survey by undergrad students majoring social science at Oxford University in America, found that 68% of people who learn History are more passionate about their existence. Moreover, this all because, when they know how challenging it was in the past, they learn to stay on track and make progress. In conclusion, although some people believe sci-tech would be the best subject to study, delvving deeper into the past can positively impact humanity psychologically because it has brought a cherished life even better.