Write about the following topic: Many countries have compulsory military service for young men after they leave school. It would be a good idea for all countries to adopt this system for men, and possibly for women too. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, some countries have obligatory military service for men and women after school. People are debating if it is a good system to adopt or it is unnecessary.I completely agree with the first statement and I will explain why in this essay. To begin with,some people think that the military is unnecessary because it makes new graduates lose time that they can use to gain experience in the field, and develop skills needed at work. However,attending the military service is a great opportunity for the young generation to learn responsibility, and focus on important things rather than games and social media.Because the military has a strict system that can contribute to teach people how to follow the roles and make the best out of their time.To illustrate,Morocco adopted this approach a few years ago,and the results were outstanding. People who attend the military are more disciplined,which allows them to have better results at work or in life in general. Furthermore,the government will have a train population in case of war.It is a source of all evil but somehow humans did not learn their lesson from previous wars, so it is better to have a good army if it happens. For example,we are all witnessing what is happening in Ukraine, innocent men found themselves obligated to stay in the country and fight for it and for their lives. Hence, it is important to train them. Otherwise, citizens are not going to be able to protect themselves. To conclude,the military may be difficult but it represents a great opportunity for young people to learn and improve. That is the reason why I believe that all countries should adopt this system.