SOME PEOPLE SAY HISTORY IS ONE OF THE MOST IMPORTANT SUBJECTS. OTHER PEOPLE THINK THAT IN TODAY’S WORLD, SUBJECT LIKE SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY ARE MORE IMPORTANT THAN HISTORY. DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION.

Nowadays there are a variety of school subjects being taught, but there has been a debate on it. Some people believe that History should be taught as it is a principle subject, while others say that Science and Technology are the major ones. Personally, I believe both have their own importance, and both of the subjects should be taught. History certainly has a great value as a school subject. firstly. it helps students in understanding different social, economic and political aspects that are ongoing because most of them are linked with teh past. In addition to this, studying History is the only way through which the spread of cultures and ethnic groups can be acknowledged, and this can lead to the senae senate of acceptance in young kids at school. Not only this but the heroic events of the past can inspire many young minds to think out of the box. So, in this way History can be beneficial for many students On the other hand, Science and Technology is a booming field in today's era, and it is very important to study. Moreover, more and more people are keen towards Science and Technology as a career; therefore, it is in favor of children to study this starting from school. It helps in understanding the phenomena of this world and the life in it, and branches like computer studies and software engineering cater the needs the humans. It can be said that Science and Technology have a huge part to play in. To conclude, I believe all subjects have have their own importance, and so do History and Science and Technology. Therefore, both have a role in bringing up the leaders and researchers of today and should be given equal value.