Some people believe that manufacture and supermarkets have the responsible to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. While others argue that customer should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Nowadays, individuals are being more concerned of environmental issues caused by plastic which is also used is packaging. Thus, some say that the producers and the stores need to be responsible for reducing the amount of packaging, but some disagree and say that it is the responsibility of the customers. In my perspective, it tend to be manufacturers' responsibility to decrease the use of packaging. Although the consumers can help in reducing the amount of packaging, it is just going to be merely by small amount. To begin with, the behavior of the customers can slightly help in lowering the amount of packaging being used by bulk buying. If they are purchasing goods in vast amount, the packaging will be used less than small amount. In addition, for vegetables and fruits, they might grow it by themselves so that less packaging will be used. However, this is capable of assisting a little only. The majority of peoples's aspect is that the manufacturer needs to be in charge of lowering the amount of packaging. They are certainly capable of reducing the amount of packaging more than the consumers as they are able to control the process of producing goods. Thus, they can limit the packaging used by selling in large amount posing the amount of packaging to plummet. Furthermore, they can change it to reusable packaging, so after being used, it is still beneficial. In summary, it is undeniable that manufacturers have more potential to trigger packaging reduction. However, both sides, producers and consumers, have to merge to be able to effectively and efficiently reduce the amount of packaging being wasted.