Government money should be invested in teaching science rather than other subjects so as to help a country make progress and develop.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this digital era, investing an enormous amount of money in science stream has become a common phenomenon. There are calls for governments to allocate money to teach science subjects other than investing on other subjects in order to the advancement of a country. This essay agrees with that statement as science-centric education policy would enhance economic benefits and aids to solve global issues. To begin with, investing money on science focussed education improves the overall performance in technology which can be applied in various sectors such as health, business and agriculture. Indeed, these skilled work forces would contribute to the advancement of each sector ultimately leaving a huge amount of profit to the country. For instance, the use of robotics in Singapore has made a significant improvement in health and hospitality sector by reducing the human workforce and providing a quality service. Hence, supporting to teach science subjects reinforce the economy of a country by sophisticating use of each facet. Furthermore, facillitating learning science subjects pave a path to solve global issues such as renewable energy sources and food security. Investments in science education can equip future generations to tackle such problems significantly down the line. For example, most scientists who have contributed for great inventions were keen on science subjects prior to their utmost outcomes of performances. Therefore, allocating money is essential to find solutions for problems affect globally. In conclusion, I believe that investing more money on science subjects than other subjects would be a better concern. Science centric education caters for economical benifits and provides solutions for global pressing problems.