A high salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree? Provide relevant examples if necessary.

Many employees have their own reason why they go to work. Yet, the issue on whether a high salary can drive people to work has been exposed recently where some voices are also vocal about job satisfaction. However, I personally disagree with job satisfaction idea due to the argument that basically people earn money to fulfil financial needs and personal motivation. First of all, a high salary is the determining reason before someone finally decides to apply for a job in a company. Even though it may sound materialistic, but the basic needs can only be paid with earnings. For instance, the necessity of a family consist of 3 people absolutely requires more financial support from head of the family, therefore instead of applying for a job with sole purpose of working, it is more rational that counting every dollar matter. There are many more example since each individual may have different background, yet it will not lessen the importance of salary. Secondly, a high salary motivates high-achiever type of workers to work harder. Although certain big companies are known for massive workload, yet for some people it can be considered as a challenge. For example, firms which provide service as its main business such as consulting firms or law firms, the workloads are known to be uncountable, but many workers with specified expertise still work there because they pay their times well, besides the job is not stagnant. To summarize, a high salary plays a major role in determining people decision to choose or stay in job. That being said, I wholeheartedly support the discussion on the presence of a high salary is important.