Some people believe that the activities of large multinational corporations mostly benefit the economies of developing countries. Other people take the opposite view and feel that these large multinationals are generally harmful. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

There are people who believe that multinational enterprises are good for the local economy of developing nations, whereas other people argue that these international companies bring negative consequences. I think there are pros and cons, which will detailed in the next lines. The first view can be supported by the fact that these large organizations create several jobs, and they are responsible for introducing new technologies in poor countries. Furthermore, they collaborate to elevate the average salary in these underdeveloped states, attracting the best talents in areas like engineering, marketing, and sales, for instance. Moreover, it contributes to increasing the educational level and promotes the learning of languages, such as English, German, and Spanish, depending on the nationality of these corporations. On the other hand, the presence of these huge multinationals can break down local industry and small businesses. This occurs because it is too difficult for the regional companies to compete with big businesses, especially on price and quality. Besides, the profits of all activity in underdeveloped countries are sent to the country of origin, as well as the main tax. In addition, in the long term, the economy becomes dependent on international policies and dollar exchange rates. In conclusion, there are advantages and disadvantages, but I think the pros overcome the cons. It is necessary laws and regulations to avail the good points and avoid the drawbacks. I believe that there are many more benefits, however, the local government must regulate some aspects to protect the small and local enterprises, whether by giving subsidies or promoting free and healthy competition.