In many countries, plastic containers have become more popular than ever. They are used in many businesses such as food and drink industry. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages.

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over the fact that the popularity of plastic products has increased, especially in a flood of businesses such as food and drink companies. This phenomenon has both pros and cons. However, I would contend that its merits can not overshadow its demerits. Without a shadow of a doubt, when the development of life, a flood of plastic products has a tendency to dramatically hike and become popular with human life. Because it brings abundant benefits to people’s live and the process of plastic manufacture. To be more accurate, in this day and age, there is a wealth of products which are made from plastic utilized in abundant enterprises such as Coca-Cola, Pepsi and Sprite. They make easy deliveries for companies and people can carry them anywhere they want. Moreover, plastic containers can bring more commercial benefits for producers and manufacturers as the cost of production of plastic is comparatively lower than other products. So there is one of the positive benefits of plastic containers and the well-known plastic products in the nation's industry. While the upsides of plastic are widely acknowledged, the downsides of it are also ignored. Besides the beneficial impacts of plastic containers, they contribute to a flood of environmental problems because of their decomposition. After the plastic products are cast away, they are required for a long period of time in order to break up completely. Following this, they can lead to environmental pollutants namely water pollution, soil pollution and ocean pollution when the number of plastic waste is sharply and continuously accelerated in this day and age. They break the ecological balance and have considerably negative impacts on human health. Therefore, although plastic containers can bring more conveniences to people’s lives, they take a toll on human environment and release the quality of habit. In conclusion, in my opinion, the detrimental implications of plastic containers on people’s health and environment do more harm than good. The government and citizens should have an effective solution with a view to decreasing the harmful products.