Small town center shops are running out of business because rural residents tend to go shopping in big cities store. To what extent do the disadvantages of this development outweigh the advantages?

With the improved transport infrastructure across the rural communities, the small town centre shops are running out of business because the dwellers do shopping in the bigger cities. Such developments would probably have more disadvantages than the advantages. In the following lines, I will elaborate on this. The transportation services from improved roads to the transport medium linking rural communities to the bigger cities have shrunk the customers of those rural town shops. This is because the people from the villages go directly to the bigger cities to get things they want. They no longer depend much on rural shops. The shift in shopping has directly affected rural shopkeepers who could hardly sell their goods. Nevertheless, they challenge bigger cities to work harder to compete with them and bring services to the rural community. However, the innovation they make to create a comfortable shopping centres at the rural level can be advantageous. For instance, Investing an amount in building infrastructure and finding better business partners to initiate business structure. This offers them an opportunity to bring their notice to the rural community. Despite the fact that if less number customers to their business set up, then it will obviously fail.ย Therefore, there are lots of challenges while coming up with the big ideas. To draw a conclusion, halting rural people from depending on bigger cities, the merchants need to open their eyes to create comfortable and competent rural shops. So the rural folks will not rush to the bigger cities.