Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification.

Nowadays, some students in university tend to focus on their main subjects, while others are eager to learn more subjects and broaden their knowledge. There are certain advantages and disadvantages on both sides, the above essay will explain about it. On the one hand, some learner wants to learn other subjects in addition to their main subjects. It, of course, has a lot of benefits to the students who are going to face the job-seeking problem. Attending more subjects can help them to improve their problem-solving skills and make them more confident to address issues. For example, learners study in computer science major, if they learn some language and management information, they can be more employable due to they getting strong communication skills and organization abilities. Also, students who learn liberal arts or language, need to gain some information and technological knowledge so that it can provide more essential skills in their work. As a result, those who learn additional subjects will gain more career opportunities and complete their work more effectively. However, the students who focus on their main subjects can be more professional and well-skilled than others because of digging into the subjects. When they prepare to go into the job market, they could find that employers would seek workers like them who are proficient in their expertise. For instance, if computer science students are proficient and have got enough project practice when they were in university, it indicates that they already have to join a programming group in a company immediately. But, sometimes, if students don't have other fields of knowledge, it would prevent them from attending high-level project which requires some additional ability, such as speaking a foreign language or giving a clear presentation. In conclusion, whether students want to learn other subjects additionally or tend to focus on their main subjects, this is according to if students ' time and energy allow them to learn more additional subjects and students need to make a decision more responsibly.