Some people believe that time spent on television, video and computer games can be valuable for children. Others believe this has negative effects on a child. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is common nowadays in the early 20s technologies are getting bigger. The digital world is easy to access anywhere, anytime by everyone without the exception of children. Some society think that spending time on television and video games has some advantages, In my opinion spending time on games and TV sacrifices every moment with the most important people in your life. It is widely believed that video games and television are a great source of entertainment to cope with boredom. They also help people wind down and relax after a stressful day at work. Moreover, many video games require kids to analyze complex situations and make informed decisions to advance in the game outcome stimulate their critical thinking encourage their creativity and boost their problem-solving skills. There is no denying that, Digital entertainment causes addiction. Another special consideration in this case is that kids who are addicted, end up playing video games and electronic media for multiple hours at a stretch without taking a break except for something necessary. As a result children only spend limited time interacting with their friends and family in a real atmosphere, it is affected to their quality and quantity of social skills. That’s why parents have an important role to put limits on their child’s gaming. To conclude, there are equal advantages and disadvantages to kids wasting time on electronic accessories. They can be beneficial to their creativity and problem-solving skills. However, from my perspective individuals addicted to video can lack their social skills.