Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Many people consider that students need to choose subjects that will be functional in society in a few years. However, I would say that the best choice is to study subjects that they like. There is an opinion that studying subjects that may be necessary for a few years is better than studying subjects they are passionate about. Firstly, they claim that studying subjects that will be useful in the future is the reason for the development of our generation. For example, there will be more scientists, and there will be great competition between them, which will lead to the invention of new inventions. Secondly, they will not be out of work and their profession will definitely be relevant. For example, nowadays an IT specialist is an actual profession and they are the right workers in any field. However, I would like to say that choosing subjects that you like has more arguments than studying subjects that will be useful in the future. If everyone studies the subjects they like, it will lead to harmony in society. For example, if all people become inventors and learn from them, it will lead to chaos, or rather, there will be no people left who would work in other jobs. And if people choose their favorite subjects, the variety of professions will attract society to hormones, since each profession has its own place in society. Another reason is that by studying a fond subject, students face fewer challenges to stay motivated; thus, if they face difficulties, they are very likely to overcome them and obtain strong credentials. For instance, a friend of mine who is fond of materials science studies more than ten hours a day and never gives up when some unappealing results are obtained. In conclusion, while number of people think that studying subjects which can be useful in the future is the reason for the development of our generation, I would agree that studying the subjects they like, will lead to harmony in society.