Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in University in many countries. Why? Effects on society

In current years, there is a lack of students choosing scientific majors in higher education schools in several parts of the world. This trend may be caused by some reason and leave some consequences on society. There are some reasons that may deter students to choose science subjects. Firstly, people think that it is too difficult for students to take in the knowledge. For example, science relies heavily on memorization. To understand scientific concepts, students need to be able to remember a large amount of information. The second reason is some people have biases about scientific majors such as students in the sciences field may be find it difficult to looking Change the form of the verb look show examples for a good job after graduation. Moreover, they think that if study science, it will be difficult to apply it in life. The final reason is students may be required to purchase laboratory equipment to participate in school activities. For example, students have to purchase test tubes, microscopes, and chemicals to use in the laboratory. From the above problem, we can see that the lack of students choosing science subjects has impacts on society. Firstly, people can be deceived due to lack of basic scientific knowledge. This thing leads to pretty serious issues such as people having health and financial problems when they easily put their trust in advertisements for drugs and functional foods. Secondly, this problem leads to a shortage of science -involved labor while some other industries have excess human resources, causing an imbalance in the job market. In conclusion, there is a number of reasons for the lack of students choosing science majors such as difficult to learn as well as bias about this major. Therefore, it leads to problems in society such as people lacking knowledge and industries lacking labor resources. To deal with this problem, the government needs to motivate students to make the right choices in science