Nowadays, more people would rather purchase food than cook at home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Food is one of the most essential things humans work for. Modernization has changed human’s lifestyles and nowadays many people prefer to order food rather than cook themselves. Ready to eat meals is more saving people’s time, especially in societies with modern-busy lifestyles. On one hand, buying meals as choice has benefical for people with busy schedule. Our modern life has provided great technology to make purchasing food more easier. Besides that choosing online saves our time and energy. As an example we don’t have to spend more time to prepare things for cook and waste energy on cooking. Moreover online food offers various types of food choices. For Instance, there are Online Food Apps that give customers the freedom and choice to place an order at virtually anytime and anywhere. Furthermore buying food from micro-enterprises, indirectly helps small business. On the other hand, readymade or junk food also worthless considering it is lacks of nutrition compared with homecooked. There are a lot of unhygienic practices in the food industry which are unhealthier and cause several diseases. Additionally food packaging impacts the environment. Most of food pack are created from plastic, which harms marine life. Another special consideration in this case that buying food from outside costs more. Because indirectly, apart from paying for food, we also pay for cooking services. In conclusion, this essay acknowledges that home-cooked meals are healthier than food from restaurants, however fast food is more efficient and work-saving. As an employee who loves to buy food rather than cook. I suggest restaurant change their plastic packaging to make eco eco-friendly such as recycled cardboard and paper to reduce the environmental damage. Moreover to handle the expensive price issues, today lot of food companies give many deals and promos.