Employers sometimes ask people applying jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be useful and relevant. Others disagree. Discuss booth view and give your opinion.

Job seekers are often being asked of their personal lives when they got interviewed for finding new occupations. Some part of the society stand with the following condition due to its tangibility for gaining practical information while others refused to believe it. This essay will provide both view and my personal oplinion. First and foremost, People who support the access of exclusive information for job interview are relied on the special needs of companies for maintaining their work conditions. For instance, News Media Company prefer unmarried or single workers for doing their tasks because its practical for them to go abroad as soon as possible catching recent information to release. Having significant others might cancel them for getting independece for visit new place shortly due to its complicated communication. Its better to know certain confidential knowledge of job seekers so they will fit the company's special treatment. Additionally, looking after kids has been known for troublesome choice for committing to creative workload like news media company. On the other hand, Others opine that it is not recommended to be asked for particular information if it is trivial to the job description. Private issues should be protected as it is unrelated at all for the seeked occupations. For example, such information like hobbies is not needed for professional worker with decent portfolio or task achievement because they did the job from their experience or knowledge and not their personal preference. Problem solving skills should be prioritized in every field more than any subjective tendencies. In conclusion, asking confidential questions in a work interview has lead to different reactions. While some people agreed with that situation due to its practicality with job descriprions description or company situations, others are refusing it because its unrelated to the occupations. I believe that Human Resource Development should explain why they ask for private information so the job seekers are willing to share it. Consent and trust is pivotal between individual and its work related institution.