Some people feel that entertainers such as film stars, pop musicians or sports stars are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of job should be highly paid? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true that professions in entertainment industries are such a lucrative job, with proponents suggest that the revenue that they receive is beyond average. I tend to agree with this statement, and I also believe that there are other well-paid jobs related to science and medical fields. On the one hand, there are many reasons why artistic people are often paid handsomely. Clearly, they are likely to attract more spectators as the popularity increases, selling tens of thousands of tickets just for one event, which can be the bedrock to prosperity. To give one example, Taylor Swift has become one of the best singer and the second richest musician in the US due to the support of the tons millions of viewers around the world. Besides, as the advancements in Technology, every major event can be watched online by funs without much difficulty, receiving virtual followers and millions of views. In other words, they are also become the international celebrities, thanks to the media sharing sensational news and posting about them, while they also get income from streaming these events. On the other hand, being offered a large sum of money does not come without having years of practice, sacrifice and devotion, which is true for both the stars and other kinds of professionals. Besides, if they are still beginners, it is almost impossible to get a job, even one with a low salary. The same is true for people pursuing science majors, such as engineer or research scientists in medical sectors, many of them can certainly be paid well once they reach a master level. Sometimes, they can even be paid higher and more important to society, even if they are unknown by the majority. In conclusion, professionals in both entertainment industries and academic fields can be paid well as long as they devote to a certain extent, while entertainers can gain the trust and views of people worldwide and thus be paid too much.