The government should invest more money in teaching science than in other subjects for a country development and progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is concurred by many that, governments should devote additional funds to science and technology to develop the nation. However, some believe other subjects have equal importance.I greatly agree with the first statement, science is an integral part of any country's development and it has improved the life of each and every person in various aspects.I will discuss both viewpoints in subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, the primary reason for this view is that scientific teaching teaches us critical thinking. Science is based on the facts and numerous research that have been done in order to answer the questions. Science is not based on myths or superstitions,without it, people would have believed in the myths or tales of old ignorant ancestors. Furthermore, that is the reason development requires science.To epitomize, it has been proven several times that people who follow the myths and superstitions are mostly illiterate as well as not a critical thinker. Thus, more funding to science will help the development of a country. On the contrary, of course there are other subjects that students need to learn,without them, they wo not be able to perform well in life. Science helps to explain the world but to live in the world we need help from other subjects as well. In addition, without art, literature &commerce we won't be able to understand each other, these subjects are important for the necessity of life.An advanced society requires both science and art to progress the nation. For instance, France is a country basically on art and literature and it is one of the most developed countries in the world. As a result, both science and art go hand in hand to increase the productivity and growth of a country. In conclusion, having mulled over the aforementioned paragraph it is clear that, science helps nations to think clearly and make decisions based on evidence not on old tales. Without the basic understanding of science, it would be a much worse place to live in.