nowadays people make new friends through social networks and internet chat groups. some people think that face-to-face interactions is essential. discuss both views and your opinion.

In this year and age, under technological advancement, making new friends online is becoming increasingly popular. Some people think that face-to-face interaction is more significant. This essay will discuss the opinion of both sides and provide evidence why making new friends online is more superior. First, direct interaction plays an important role in making new friends. Face-to-face interaction is one of the ways to understand other people's personality such as their outfit, hair and make up. Apart from that, the relationship between each other will be closer through real interaction instead of just chatting by typing words on chat groups or facetime with the digital screen. However, the advantage of making new friends through a virtual chat platform should be also taken into account. Making friends online can expose users to different people from various countries without place limits. People can understand more about different cultures from other countries through chatting with new friends online, which can enrich their knowledge and broaden their horizons. Moreover, it is a great chance for some people who are implicit when communicating with others in the real world to make new friends online. Furthermore, it is more prone to find friends who have the same interest as the social networks, which lets people be exposed to more people than the real world. It will be happier when you talk with a friend that has the same habit with you. In conclusion, there are definitely some upside of face-to-face interaction, but there obviously are more benefits to making friends online. Therefore, I believe that making friends through social networks and the internet will be more essential.