Many people believe that playing games and watching TV programs is beneficial but others say it doesn't improve the mental ability of children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Children are the backbone of every nation. Many claim that playing games and watching TV series bring enormous benefits to children whereas others say that it cannot develop the mental ability of toddlers. I partially agree with this statement and this essay shall discuss it briefly in the following reasons. To begin with, playing games and watching television programs are provided more knowledge based on content. When kids play games while they can get the cretaive and innovative ideas and this will help for their thinking process by creatively. For example, an online chess game can increase thinking process differntly and immediately along with the opponent how to think and how to attack, this can lead to get more skills and talents. Toddlers are able to obtain many good qualities from watching TV programs. Therefore, these can give more benefits. In contrast, watching series and playing games do not improve the children mental development because this is only an entertainment and it does not provide any cognitive improvement. For instance, education based on programmes can rise the kid's mental development instead of the entertainment such as science exhibition and quiz competitation competitions. If a kid watching series on TV, he only enjoys about the movie or series rather than he does not think about his knowledge development. To conclude, the infants watch series and play games can provide more benefits such as creative ideas and innovative thinking. Despite, it does not improve the infants mental improvement like cognitive development. Therefore, I partially agree with this statement. I hope this drives more benefits to kids.