As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

It is true that a lot of adults have been working for many years of their precious time, and the appropriate job can play a significant role in their feelings about their professional careers. There are a considerable number of factors that can bring happiness, however, it may be far beyond our thought that all workers be satisfied. Workers face a range of satisfaction when deciding to choose their jobs. Firstly, one of the most important parts of selecting a job can be a good salary, the more money companies pay, the higher joyful workers will take. Secondly, for some employees have various opportunities are more likely to bring them intensive happiness. For example, many people who work for international companies would love commuting between different countries, despite doing their job, they can be familiar with their traditions, culture and so on. Finally, if individuals have a good boss, they should be more content, eventually both of them would be happy about the situation and it will be satisfactory for the manager because the efficiency will be increased. Even though these factors would make a huge change in the workers ' world, it could be impossible for all of them to attain them. In some companies, people must meet deadlines and work long hours, which means that they experience displeasure most of the time and it may cause serious effects not only in their profession that may reduce productivity but also in their personal life such as insomnia and other mental health. For example, in competitive corporations such as Apple and Samsung, which make various goods, their engineers are constantly under a lot of pressure at working. In conclusion, many items exist to improve the rate of happiness of employees, yet achieving them could be an imagination.