In certain countries, unemployment is so high that some have suggested children should stop their education after primary school to learn skills necessary to join the workforce. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, unemployment has been a central issue in many developing countries and societies, moreover, the rate of joblessness is still constantly rising. Therefore, an ongoing discussion is taking about whether the government should encourage pupils to halt their academics immediately after they finish their primary school to step foot in the labor industry. Within my range of observation and understanding, I stand for a belief that pursuing a higher education will result in better job opportunities in the future. On one hand, it is undeniable that working at a younger age provides the children more practical experience. Not only will they know how to deal with their colleagues and acquaintances, they will also be able to outperform other employees who didn’t have as much working experience in the past. As a reference, recent studies showed that people who started working earlier in age go through much less tension and stress since they understand how to solve problems in their workplace. Hence, the skills they have stabilizes their job and offers them many chances and opportunities. On the other hand, having a good education is also very vital. Nowadays, an academic degree is a testament which determines one’s specialized intelligence and abilities. Therefore, being well-educated is a major factor which professional companies and institutions look into. Moreover, candidates who acquire a quality graduated certificate usually have higher possibility to get into their dream positions. For instance, Tuan, a newly graduated student, did not have any previous jobs, still was accepted in an enormous company and institution such as Deloit. In conclusion, it is true that even though working at a young age benefit an individual at a certain extent, it is definitely more vital to prioritise academic learning.