In school and universities, girls tend to chose arts while boys like science. What are the reason of this trend and do you think this tendency should be changed?

Nowadays, It is believed by some individuals that female students tend to select arts programs in schools and colleges whereas male students prefer science. One of the obvious reasons why in many schools and universities girls tend to chose arts whereas boys prefer science is a gender inequality. Many people from all around the world have an opinion that females can only be good at arts and humanities, which includes subjects like sociology, music and so on. On the other hand, males are mostly considered for science subjects because they have stronger cognitive ability than girls. Secondly, many parents force their children to select the major that they think is the best for their children without even asking their children what they desire. For example, many human beings in my country choose their major because of their parents’s decisions. For instance, one of my friends wants to study International relations, however, her parents force her to become a doctor. I strongly believe that this tendency should be changed. First of all, from my point of view, every individual, whether it is a girl or boy should have a right to choose subjects they are passionate about. In addition, I strongly reckon that females have strong intellectual skills and are able to become one of the best in their chosen fields. As far as I am able to judge those stereotypes that men are smarter than women should be vanished. It does not depend on gender it depends on a person. In conclusion, due to the gender difference girls tend to choose arts while boys prefer science, moreover, many parents force their children to select subjects, however, every person regardless of sex should have the right to choose subjects they are interested in.