People in many countries spend more and more time far away from their families. Why does this happen and what effects will it have on them and their families?

According to a recent trend, people from different countries around the world are more likely to spend most of their time living far away from home. There is a number of reasons behind this trend and a variety of influences comes along with it. In fact, the tendency is mainly caused by the needs for money and other career purposes. Firstly, many people do not have a suitable job while staying at home and end up living under economic pressure. There, they have to move to regions and seek for approriate job opportunities which provide them with a stable financial source to support essential needs in life. Secondly, people who are ambitious would love to broaden their mind by travelling to places to fulfill their goals and reach a higher position in their careers. For example, Ho Chi Minh City in Vietnam usually has higher chance of working in professional companies, thus the Vietnamese from provinces are willing to move there. Consequently, spending time away from hometown does include several impacts on both the people themselves and families. From an insight perspective, people may be lack of the feelings of sharing and have to cope with loneliness. In some cases, gradual loneliness over a long period of time can even result in unstable mental health as well as psychological disorders. A considerable number of workers claim that they have serious damages to physical health and mental behaviours when choosing to work in cities instead of their hometown. Furthermore, families whose members are far away may easily suffer from emotional loss and reduce the connection between family members. Without constant contacts and get in touch via social networking sites, the family bond will significantly weaken. In summary, living far away from home can bring numerous chances while effect individuals themselves and social relationships