Some people prefer to do the same job for a very long time, whereas others prefer to change jobs frequently. Write about the advantages of each viewpoint.

Over the years, the trend of working has taken different shapes. On the one hand, a group of citizens chooses to stick to one job their entire life, while the other half tends to switch jobs more often. Both of the above viewpoints have their own unique merits, which I will discuss in the next paragraphs. The nature of remaining at the same organisation till retirement was seen, especially among people during the olden times. This perception, according to our seniors, meant job security and a secured position meant stability in the professional life. Additionally, by staying with the same company, a person has a chance to make their position solid by performing well and creating a strong bond. To exemplify, an employee working for more than a decade than their counterpart makes them wiser about the situation and more likely to make important decisions on behalf of the organisation. Another point worth noting is that frequent job changes are also meritorious to a certain extent. Multifarious benefits like, a hike in salary and promotion, can be expected, as well as learning different strategies to achieve the target and, lastly, upgrading skills. This process further enhances the working style and frees the person from leading a mundane life. Hence, different ways of working help the individual tackle any kind of circumstance that comes their way. To conclude, the preference to shift frequently or to retain one job has its benefits. Some opine that remaining at one place brings stability and develops wisdom by working for a prolonged period, while other millennials look for variety to grow skills and, most importantly, desire high income and promotion.