Some parents and employers accuse schools of teaching "irrelevant" subjects such as History and Art. Do you agree that students should only learn important, job-related subjects?

There are some people, like parents and employers that believe subjects, such as History and Art should not be taught in educational facilities because they provide no real benefit. In this essay, I will discuss why I agree with such a notion and form a conclusion. On the one hand, the coverage of such topics provides no preparation for working adult life. The job market for acute fields of work, for instance historians are few and far between. Furthermore, unless someone is significantly blessed in the artistic domain, they are unlikely to obtain an occupation that will provide enough monetary funds for sustainable living. These abilities are merely just hobbies and are not required on a daily basis, unlike mathematics. Subjects, for instance Maths and English enhance communication, literacy and numerical skills, all of which are encountered on a regular basis. To explain further, an accountant must be proficient in addressing their client’s worries as well as exhibiting excellent mathematical attributes in order to do their job efficiently. Such competencies begin at school level and transgress into adult life. On the other hand, excelling in such a sector can also lead to a successful and influential career. To illustrate this further, the world famous violinist Andre Rieu has performed across the globe and transformed the world of music forever. Not only is he in a occupation that he adores but also has gained incredible financial independence. This can be a major concern to some guardians when their offspring want to pursue a more peculiar career, however there is no reason as to why they wouldn’t be as successful as a doctor. In conclusion, it is advisable that the study of english and maths is focused on more within educational centres as, they are more advantageous for future careers.