Improvements in health, education and trade are essential for the development of poorer nations. However, the governments of richer nations should take more responsibility for helping the poorer nations in such areas. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

It could be agreed that progression in healthcare, education and trade are crucial for the betterment of poorer countries. Nevertheless, many believe that resourceful countries should extend a helping hand towards these poorer countries. I absolutely agree with this idea and the reasons why will be discussed in this essay. Any form of help from rich countries will allow poorer countries to focus more on current-ongoing issues of the country. More often than not, poorer countries usually have an urgent issue going on within the country that is burning up all the resources and due to this, governments are not able to divert attention to other areas like healthcare and education. For instance, in the movie I watched called " Arlan ", the neighbouring kingdom Ergat helped Arlan by loaning a handsome amount of money and with that Arlan was able to put a stop to a century-old civil war and florished as a country shortly after. Furthermore, there is a huge potential for mutual interests for both poor and rich countries by helping. Undoubtedly, after poor nations endured difficulties with external help, it usually comes with better relationships between nations which could result in a better economy for everyone. Also from the movie " Arlan " I have mentioned, within a decade of opening borders, there have been massive improvements in foreign investments, increased job opportunities and a rising economy for both Arlan and Ergat. In conclusion, richer countries should be extending their help to poor countries because it is in helping parties' best interest to have a good relationship after poor countries improve and create a win-win situation for both parties.