It has been observed that in many countries not enough students are choosing to study science subjects at university.what do you think are the causes of the problem? what are the effects on society?

The number of students who choose to major in science subjects for higher education are decreasing day by day in some countries. There are several reasons for this incident, as well as a couple of negative consequences. The main cause for decline in science major's selection is that these lessons are fiendishly difficult to learn and pass, also students have to study a sheer volume of complex lessons, which is a daunting task. Due to this hardiness, many students cannot put up with these discomfort and cope with them. Another cause for why many students do not select these field of study is that these subjects are not appeals to them. In other words, pupils find their talents and interests in other majors which some of them do not need to attend any universities. Turning to possible effects which could rise from this happening, the first thing that should be noted is that there is a myriad of carriers position in a society which need skillful people who have been graduated from science subject. If there are not enough professionals, industrials could face many troubles which lead to economic problems. Moreover, this shortage in work force may cause to recruitments employee from other nationalities which make some changes and difficulties in society's condition. For instance, language barrier and culture shock can be some of these problems. In conclusion, there are several causes for this happening mostly oriented around the hardiness of science subjects and difficulties to pass these corses, and also a couple of noticeable negative effects for the industrials and society.