Some employers want to contact their staff at all times. Does this development have more advantages then disadvantages?

Some employers decide to reach their employees at all times. Although some individuals believe that this is not a problem, I believe this development have more drawbacks then advantages because most of the employees have decreased productivity. Believing that being reachable at all the time is not a negative aspects might lead people to accept this fact as normal, so more employees support this type of live. Firstly, most workers do not believe this is a negative aspect in their lives, and they answer a phone even when they are at home. Some of them offfer a second line to be more reachable without notice this might increase their pressure in life. As a result, they accept this as a normal way of living. For instance, in most countries, it is totally normal to ask for two cellphone numbers that a manager can call them if they need you. If this do not change, this will be as a new rule for the rest of the world. However, I believe this is not right because increase people's responsanbilities even when they are not at work. This development brings more disadvantages then positive outcomes because employees have decreased productivity. This is the result of having so much pressure at work and at home that they end it up feeling demotivated, so they slow down as natural response of feeling burned out. Moreover, having no time to rest, make workers feel tired and stressful because they need to rest to feel with high level of energy again. However, this is sometimes impossible because they are contacted through email, text or by phone, so productivity has decreased. To illustrate my point, nowadays, people work more hours but productivity has declined because they feel tired during the day due of not having real time to unwind. I believe being reachable at all the time have more disadvantages, and it t would be much better to not provide personal phone number. To conclude, although it is requested to provide alternative contact at work, it is much better to decline this petition because this might help the employees to not be reachable after they finish their work, and this is a preferable way of living to be able to rest and have fun to feel full of energy again.